Nation's 1st LGBT Veteran's Wall of Honor Honoree Induction Ceremony


We are pleased to invite the San Diego community to join us in celebration as we gather to induct the first set of LGBT Veterans to the Benjamin F. Dillingham and Bridget Wilson LGBT Veteran's Wall of Honor since it's unveiling in 2011.

This commemorative wall, unveiled only months after the official repeal of the military's former Don't Ask Don't Tell policy, and thought to be the first of it's kind, honors the courage, bravery and sacrifices of LGBT Veterans currently spanning from WWI to the present.

To celebrate the event there will be a brief program at the LGBT Center’s auditorium starting at 6 p.m. The event will be immediately followed by a community reception from 6:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Congratulations (for some, eternal rest) and gratitude for the service and example of the following honorees:

Benjamin M. Fowler III, USA *

Donald P. Kambic, USA

Luke Terpstra, USA

Harvey Milk, USN *

George Haverstick, USN *

Stan Berry, USN *

Jim Woodward, USN

Robert Lynn, USN

Jeri Dilno, USAF

Lisa Kove, USN

August Provost, USN *

For more information on The LGBT Veteran's Wall of Honor, nominations criteria, nomination forms, Advisory Council Bios and more please visit:



More events at The Center